TOWN OF HULL HULL REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY MINUTES

Date of Meeting: 11/30/22 Meeting Start: 7:30 p.m. Meeting Adjourned: 9:01 p.m.

NOTE: This was a posted open public virtual meeting that took place via Zoom due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Attendance:

Member	Present	Absent	Others Attending
Bartley Kelly	X		
James Tobin	X		
Henry Dunn	X		
Dennis Zaia	X		
			Chris DiIorio

Note: The HRA is currently functioning with four members due to the resignation of Robert DeCoste.

Note: This was a televised joint meeting with the Select Board. Attending for the Selectboard were Jennifer Constable, Domenico Sestito, Greg Grey, Donna Pursel, and Irwin Nesoff.

Topics

Three applicants were interviewed for the vacant HRA seat. These were Max Walder, Steven Greenberg, and Adrianne Paquin. Walder was appointed to the HRA following a collective vote of the HRA and the Select Board.

Update of HRA activity. The Urban Renewal Plan is 99% complete, with finals edits to be made on 12/5/22. There will be public presentations in the spring, with the expectation of delivering the document to the state's Department of Housing and Community Development in April 2023. The draft will be forwarded to each member of the Select Board and posted to the HRA website upon final approval of edits on 12/5/22.

Motions:

Vote: Motion to appoint Max Walder to the vacancy until the May 2023 election. [Roll call vote]

rotti i i otto i o uppoint i i un ri unu i o					
HRA	Made by	Seconded by	In Favor	In Opposition	Abstained
Bartley Kelly	X		X		
James Tobin			x		
Henry Dunn		X	X		
Dennis Zaia			X		
SELECT BOARD					
Jennifer Constable			X		
Domenico Sestito			X		
Irwin Nesoff			x		
Greg Grey			X		
Donna Pursel			X		

Comments: Unanimous

Vote: Substitute motion to appoint Adrianne Paquin. [Roll call vote]

HRA	Made by	Seconded by	In Favor	In Opposition	Abstained
Bartley Kelly				X	
James Tobin				x	
Henry Dunn				X	
Dennis Zaia				X	
SELECT BOARD	Made by	Seconded by	In Favor	In Opposition	Abstained
Jennifer Constable			X		
Domenico Sestito	Х		X		
Irwin Nesoff				X	
Greg Grey		X	X		
Donna Pursel			X		

Comments: Substitute motion failed 5-4

Motion to adjourn

Vote: Motion to adjourn. [9:01 p.m.] [Roll call vote]

Member	Made by	Seconded	In Favor	In	Abstained
		by		Opposition	
Bartley Kelly			X		
James Tobin		X	X		
Henry Dunn	х		X		
Dennis Zaia			X		

Comments: Unanimous

Respectfully recorded and submitted by Clerk, Dennis Zaia.